2012 video games live...

Aspiring Junior Web Developer
Check out my Github
I'm on Linked In
Hi, I'm Liz Tom. I'm currently a student at Epicodus, an intensive 16 week program, learning how to become a web developer. Before this, I worked in the entertainment industry for 7 years.
I'm interested in new models of distribution regarding entertainment. The internet has changed the way people interact with their media and I want to be there.
Aspiring junior web developer hoping to gain a position at an interactive web company.
An intense 16 week programming bootcamp learning the fundamentals of web development.
Occidental College
B.A. Economics, 2006 GPA 3.3
Experience
Film Production | Freelance
Los Angeles, CA | 2007 - Present
Production Manager and Coordinator for film and television productions.
Create contact sheets, help maintain budgets ($80,000 - $2.5 million), oversee office staff, negotiate rates with vendors, place orders for equipment needed, track movement of equipment, crew and actors, problem solve, main point of contact for each project.
Deliver final wrap books to producers at the end of every project.
Delegate tasks to proper departments accordingly, basic acciounting and payroll.
English Teacher | Aston English
Xi'an, China | 2012
Taught English to students aged 3-16 years old.
Entertained students for 30 minutes to 2 hours each block.
Danced in front of students demonstrating my amazing pantomime
Assistant Director/Video Reference | Activision
Los Angeles, CA | 2009 - 2012
Helped cast and organized motion capture sessions for video games.
Credits include: Call of Duty: Black Ops, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, DJ Hero, and Big Game Hunter.
Production Coordinator| Almer/Blank
Venice, CA | 2009 - 2010
Production coordinator for website .
Communicated between design and engineering teams in order to ensure deadlines were met and final designs matched engineering needs.